valuebasket.com valuebasket.com

valuebasket.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 2

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) Unsatisfactory

Trustworthiness: Unsatisfactory

Vendor reliability: Unsatisfactory

Privacy: Unsatisfactory

Child Safety: Poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: valuebasket.com

IP: 212.100.247.9

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do NOT use this company ever
By gravatar TonyB15 (New User) - on Oct 31, 2013 - 12:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT DEAL with Value Basket you will not get your order and then no refund. My order never arrived, contacted Value Basket numerous times only to get given heaps of excuses and no action. So cancelled order and then no refund, still more excuses. After waiting and waiting for... See Moremy refund more excuses. Still trying, but now I think will not see my money ever again.
By gravatar JohnA17 (New User) - on Sep 25, 2013 - 05:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from value basket. I purchased an ipad 2 over two months ago 10th Feb 2013 and they still have not sent this to me on 11th April 2013 so i have cancelled the order and this was even an ordeal to get my money back.

They... See Moredon't respond to emails quickly, its never the same person and unless you chase and chase and chase they will not do anything to resolve any issues you are having, your query just gets forgotten about. Horrific customer service, cheaper is not always best!!!!

I would advise contacting apple directly, get them to do a price match with value basket pay £5 more directly from apple and it will come immediately plus the customer service extras you get from buy from apple.

I don't like to complain but this was just ridiculous!
By gravatar JamesM6 (New User) - on Apr 11, 2013 - 16:00 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
NOT HAPPY

I am resorting to post a negative review because I am getting the run around.
... See MoreOrdered a Canon EOS 650D early November. They were quick to charge my card on the 4th but their website still stays 'order being prepared' (now the 19th). Spoke to them on the phone today and said either supply or refund. Was told I would have an answer by email in an hour. Got an email 3 hours latter ('form' email bla bla... additional resources will email when can send the camera...).

Their website says THREE in stock. Obviously not the case.
They send form emails
I have asked for an immediate refund

They bill credit cards knowing the can't supply which in NZ is fraud.

If I don't get a refund overnight I am referring to my bank and visa.

Most online retailers are pretty good. This lot - feels like a scam to me.

Will remove review when and if I get a full refund...
By gravatar FlyingJo (New User) - on Nov 23, 2012 - 12:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
"I ordered over a week ago a camera that they said was in stock... now they say it is delayed because there is no stock... but they still show 3 in stock on their website. They are flat out lying to me."

Also, if you try to get customer service, they... See Morejust dump your call.

I get customer service emails that are generated by a robot... no one actually reads them... though they are carefully written so you might not notice that they are all form letters. I guess they get so many emails about delays that a few stock answers seem to address all of the questions.

My order # is 1330 - 133988
I'm going to contact my credit card to try to get this cancelled.
-Casey
By gravatar dadeae (New User) - on Jun 05, 2012 - 21:52 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about valuebasket.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 688

Twitter: 266

Facebook: 502

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
126,541
PageRank:
3
Facebook Share:
387
Facebook Like:
115
Google+ Like:
688
Twitter Share:
266

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

valuebasket.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

valuebasket.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About valuebasket.com

ValueBasket | One stop shop for the best values and prices on all the latest electronics and gadgets

ValueBasket is focused on not only bringing you the best deals and prices but offering all the latest gadgets and electronics on the market. A one stop shop for cameras, lenses, camcorders, mobile phones, tablets, audio equipment, and more.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of valuebasket.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 07, 2014 - 18:15


Website Ping Test: valuebasket.com down?

... 13 14 15 16