uglyhedgehog.com uglyhedgehog.com

uglyhedgehog.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 3

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 2

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: uglyhedgehog.com

IP: 66.135.53.75

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The members of this group are knowledgeable and very generous with advice.

There is a section that is devoted to non photography subjects. It can get a little heated but if you don't click on the link to that forum you will never see it.
By gravatar BobR12 (New User) - on Jun 25, 2014 - 05:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have visited this site most days for the past two weeks and recently joined. I seldom join anything, but I have learned valuable information every time I visited the site, and I am not new to digital photography. The users share experiences with different lens, cameras, software... See Moreand techniques. If you have a problem with anything there is always someone to offer advice. You can post pictures and choose whether to have them evaluated or not. I have been very please with this site. Some of the shared photos are wonderful.
There is a section for non-photography related chat area that I don't bother with because I found it full of foolish politics and such, but I highly recommend Ugly Hedgehog. I plan on digging into the archives there for the things posted before I discovered the site.
By gravatar MicheleN (New User) - on Jun 03, 2014 - 18:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
On my first day on this site the forum was dominated by self-identified racists making a series of racist jokes. This "humor" was defended by other forum members. This is on a site that is supposed to be about photography. How could any viewer trust the objectivity... See Moreof a forum group that is proud of its prejudices?
By gravatar SearC (New User) - on Mar 28, 2014 - 21:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
"Here is the truth one of them doesnt want you to know"

WHERE??? NOT HERE!!!

... See MoreIs it a lie if a company purports to present "the truth" about a topic of interest and when you click on the link, it only takes you to a sign up page for their newsletter?

"Bait and Switch" is when one thing is promised and something else of lesser value is actually given. Their self serving signup page is a total waste of time and bandwidth and therefore has less than zero value.

False and Misleading!
By gravatar BrianB9 (New User) - on Jan 01, 2014 - 17:18 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Over the past year the site has gone from a useful source for photography info to one where one has to weed through a litany of naysayers to find the good info. There is a non-photography chit-chat section that has degenerated to a name calling diatribe. Two threads were started... See Moreto try to get admin to do something but nothing good was happening. I looked up the Director/Owner info on the Florida Dept of Corporations and provided the info on the thread and was immediately banned from the site and the two threads mentioned above disappeared.
By gravatar BillH4 (New User) - on Dec 01, 2013 - 15:52 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Absolutely the friendliest, most helpful and simply interesting photo site I have ever found. Open forums for any related photography hints, tips or problems, critiques of submitted photos, weekly for the fun of it contests and so much more. Priceless but totally free! 5 stars all the way.
By gravatar qrpnut (New User) - on Nov 10, 2012 - 14:07 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about uglyhedgehog.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 7

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 433

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
111,369
PageRank:
2
Facebook Share:
391
Facebook Like:
42
Google+ Like:
7
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

uglyhedgehog.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

uglyhedgehog.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About uglyhedgehog.com

UglyHedgehog.com contact information

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of uglyhedgehog.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 29, 2014 - 10:25


Website Ping Test: uglyhedgehog.com down?

... 0 1 2 3