printerpix.com printerpix.com

printerpix.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 2

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: printerpix.com

IP: 78.136.46.89

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

Printerpix.com
107 Commerce Street
Lake Mary FL 32746
United States
☎ +1 888 322 6733
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
One of a set of metal prints was damaged, at least in part due to inadequate packing material. We emailed them as their website suggested - no response. Two weeks later, I called and a very unhelpful girl told me we HAD to take care of it... See Moreby e-mail so they could see pictures of the damage. She refused to even look for the e-mail that we had already sent, complete with the needed pictures. We sent the e-mail again. And again and again, each about two weeks in between. Several more phone calls, with messages left due to no one answering the phone, even during their stated working hours. They have never returned any of our calls or e-mails, and it has now been two months since we contacted them about the problem. There are lots of companies that do metal prints -- do yourself a favor and don't use this one!!!
By gravatar NannetteC (New User) - on Jul 14, 2014 - 05:26 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I create a family calendar for my children, grandchildren, and nieces and nephews every year. I have used Shutterfly mostly and one year I used Walgreens.com. This year I saw a groupon for pinterpix calendars at a good price so bought it. The calendars arrived today and... See MoreI am...NOT HAPPY! When I was creating the calendars, I did not find the website to be very user friendly as compared with the other two sites I had used and the quality is NOT acceptable! I will endure the calendar I made for this year and be reminded every day that I did not get what I paid for. I will NEVER use this site again...I'll stick with what I know where the quality is proven. The paper this calendar is printed on is flimsey and the blocks for the days are much smaller than I am used to. Overall, I think this company is inferior to other photo sites.
By gravatar LorraineG2 (New User) - on Jan 14, 2014 - 00:28 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
So got my books today, December 11, 2012, but originally placed my order 42 days ago on October 30, 2012. Here is my issues:

1) Their website is unhelpful. There are no details describing exactly what you are getting or how their procedures work. Can't find out the status of your... See Moreorder through the accounts page. Can't even look up previous orders. Just "Once your order is on its way to you, we'll send another email." In the original confirmation e-mail you receive when you place your order.

2) Their representatives are even less helpful. Girl I spoke with on November 15th could say anything other than "Its in the printing process and I cannot say more than that. It should arrive on time." When is exactly on time? I had no clue. Confirmation had no estimated arrival date. Online confirmation of purchase originally said something about taking 21 days (nowhere did it say 21 BUSINESS days but apparently that is the case). Made her completely aware that I was going to order a few additional copies with some extra photo pages but read some reviews and was getting nervous about how it would turn out. Wanted to order in time though to receive the additional copies for Christmas presents to grandparents. Called back on the 29th and the first guy was able to tell me that they had an error with my pages on the 11th so they had to reprint them. Said it should be arriving from the warehouse that day and they will double check everything is correct before sending it on to me. Then he tells me the cut off date to receive the additional copies for Christmas this year was on the 21st. He is also the one to tell me about the 21 BUSINESS days.

* Recap * So the girl I talked to on the 15th did not tell me anything about the misprint 4 days prior to my phone call nor did she make me aware that the cut off date was in 6 days. Now its too late to order the additional copies to get them in time for Christmas. Also, I just found out that they essentially lied to me by omission about arrival times.

So then I ask to speak to a supervisor. After a few minutes he passes me onto someone other guy. This one tells me that actually the cut-off date was the 19th not the 23rd and even if I pay for the rush on the order (another $25) it still would not arrive on time. Now I am really upset. My sister-in-law and I have been planning this since the beginning of October. He says that he will expedite the shipping to 2-3 business days once they get approved but they should go out that day. Get disconnected due to the horrible AT&T service in my area but think all is good.

3) Get a confirmation on December 2, 2012 that I my order has been dispatched that day. Has a Fedex tracking code that says the estimated arrival date is December 10, 2012. What happened to the expedited 2-3 business day service? Woosaw. Okay I want to be there to accept the order because mail in the area has been stolen a few times recently. Check the tracking again yesterday morning and now it says it should arrive today. Okay only one more day, deal with it. Check it this morning and now it says that it was delivered to my local post office this morning and to allow one to two additional days for delivery. So I am supposed to wait at home for 3 days in order to make sure I am here for the arrival of the package? huh? Shouldn't be that hard. Call Fedex to get more information and the girl says that it was delivered to the post office and I will need to call them to get more information. Ask her for the relevant number for the post office for smartpost. She gives me one that I call and it says the number has changed. Call the right number and the next lady says she can't find out any information because the tracking number starts with a 6 instead of a 9. Call Fedex back to find out the right number, lady puts me on hold to call smartpost and figure out whats wrong. Comes back and tells me to call them again but add 92 to the beginning of the tracking number in order for it to work. Call the post office again and they say it is out with the carrier and should arrive today.

Yay! So I finally get my books right? Well technically yes but they look like cheap books that can be printed and put together in 10 minutes. The "leather" cover is a faux leather thin sheet that is folded like paper onto cardboard. Book slipped out of my hand and caused a scratch in the cover by my nail when I caught it. Called back to complain about how cheap it looks and the guy was the same one I talked to on the 29th. All he would say is that he was sorry that I feel that way but there is nothing he can do about it. Also I could hear the impatience and irritation on his voice the moment he answered the phone. If you don't want to talk to customers find a different job than handling customer service!
By gravatar Jessyca (New User) - on Dec 11, 2012 - 23:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Just wanted to let people know that this is a good website. I saved money by buying a Groupon deal. The quality was better than I expected for what little I paid.
By gravatar BigRed (User) - on Feb 10, 2012 - 22:44 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about printerpix.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 18

Twitter: 3

Facebook: 339

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
220,562
PageRank:
3
Facebook Share:
184
Facebook Like:
155
Google+ Like:
18
Twitter Share:
3

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

printerpix.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

printerpix.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About printerpix.com

Create Personalised Photo Gifts with printerpix.com

Printerpix lets you create and personalise your own Photo Book, Calendar, Canvases and Christmas Cards.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of printerpix.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 01, 2014 - 21:42


Website Ping Test: printerpix.com down?

... 4 5 6 7 8