infosis.net infosis.net

infosis.net

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Warning

Status: Warning

Downloads: 3 green downloads

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 7

WOT (Web of Trust) Very poor

Trustworthiness: Very poor

Vendor reliability: Very poor

Privacy: Very poor

Child Safety: Very poor

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: infosis.net

IP: 189.38.81.195

30 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
An Indian guy with his slumdog accent called me on my home phone and told me my PC was hacked, Then gave me instructions to run 'eventvwr', and said my PC has the following error messages because it has been hacked. After that that guy gave me the address of... See Moreinfosis.net and download remote a pc remote control application.

Don't trust unknown people with Indian accent
By gravatar FaisalS4 (New User) - on Aug 25, 2014 - 18:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i just got a call from them saying they were from Window's IT and they want to fix my computer.

I have a MacAir.
By gravatar TimI2 (New User) - on Jul 09, 2014 - 22:40 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is the 8th call that I have received from these people they are trying their best to get me to run infosis.net on my computer I googled on my cell phone while I was on the house phone with them because the last call had been so long ago... See Moreand it said Scam so I told him I just google this and it's a scam he was angry I clicked him!!
By gravatar MonicaC5 (New User) - on Jun 18, 2014 - 22:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I got a call from these guys and when I started toying with him, he told me "Hang up the phone before I start abusing you!" These guys are bogus, they're trying to get you to run a malicious executable; I checked it out in linux, ahahaha. Don't... See Morelisten to these guys, they're trying to harm you.
By gravatar DellS (New User) - on May 16, 2014 - 23:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Just got a call from somebody claiming to be Windows Technical Support, they were telling me my system was corrupted etc.. Smelled a rat in the first 10 seconds when they called me by my wifes name. I asked them what version of Windows I was using (that got rid... See Moreof the last one straight away) and they told me XP, which is wrong. But I decided to play along to see where they were going with it.

They got me to look at me event viewer and told me all the items listed there (all perfectly harmless) were malicious files that damage my RAM and software. Then they tried to get me to go to their site, infosis, which I did not do. Instead I googled that, and read out to them some of the warnings others had posted about them. At that point I told them that I was just playing along to hear what they said, but they still spent a further 10 mins trying to persuade me to pay £170 for a "lifetime software backup".

I told them I knew they don't get paid if they hang up on me, and I was quite happy to sit on the line (I have call waiting) and prevent some other poor sod getting a call.. cue a further 3 mins of huffing and puffing in the background, talking in some foreign language, before they finally hung up. Good deed done for the day.
By gravatar DavidW32 (New User) - on May 03, 2014 - 15:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I got a call from this company claiming they represented Microsoft and I had downloaded malware onto my computer in the last two weeks (funny, considering it hasn't been on in three.) The guy sounded worse than your typical IT helpers (Pure Middle East). After going through the motions... See Moreon my computer with them, they asked me to go to their web page, that threw up a BIG RED FLAG. I then did a web search and found the other reviews. I cut off the conversation right then and there and ran my own security sweep.
By gravatar WarsesL (New User) - on Apr 29, 2014 - 23:23 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Please Note: the rating is bad because too scared to really look at anything in there - as don't trust the people that asked me to go there.
I've had about 20 of these calls - another one today - last time I was told they were ringing on behalf of... See MoreMicrosoft - this time on behalf of Telstra I wonder if these companies know about this? I managed to get out of the head manager the fourth person I spoke to that they are from virtual PC doctor, and this site they sent me to infosis.net would get me my licence key so I can make the changes I need on my computer - it would cost me $3 or $2 if I banked with National bank. So initial they said they were a free service and then through this site I would be paying something - but the rest was free? Didn't get that far.
I actually believe that the website in itself isn't harmful - it's what others get you to do with the site that might be. I don't understand if they want a payment why not use Paypal? They send you to a Spanish language website???? They told me that if they wanted to hack my computer that it wouldn't be a problem - but they weren't allowed to. So I said well then do it. The phone calls may be Private Number but the telecos would know who called. They speak to you like you are an idiot - and they make out that the errors on your system are devastating. Well now I will have to work out how to fix the issues myself. They also said something about Casper but he stopped talking about it when I asked him to spell it - I just wanted to know what it is they want me to download onto my machine. It may be the next best thing after sliced bread but I will never know.
By gravatar ChristineB9 (New User) - on Apr 15, 2014 - 07:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I got a call from a woman who had a thick Indian accent. In the background it sounded like 1000 people talking like it was some kind of 3rd world sweat shop call center. The woman on the phone was barely understandable due to her accent. After asking to speak... See Moreto whoever owned the house she immediately told me her computers were getting illegal messages from my computer. Of course I smelled a rat but wanted to see what she had in mind. She then told me that she could fix the problem but I had to go to my computer. Luckily for her I had it in my lap. At this point the woman who called me passed my call to a nearby "manager" who would walk me through the rest. I immediately told her I had it and asked what to do next. She told me to go to a run prompt and type in infosis.net. This took about 4 minutes because I could not understand her phonetic spelling of the letters to type or her pronunciation of "infosis" Of course this brings up the website. At this point I asked her if she was serious then told her she was part of the dumbest scam I had ever seen. I am still curious what she had in store for me and my computer. Do tell if you find out!
By gravatar ArchieC (New User) - on Mar 28, 2014 - 01:40 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about infosis.net)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 0

Twitter: 6

Facebook: 341

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
2,906,010
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
182
Facebook Like:
159
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
6

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

infosis.net

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

infosis.net

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About infosis.net

infoSiS - Desenvolvimento de Sistemas

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of infosis.net

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 17, 2014 - 06:13


Website Ping Test: infosis.net down?

... 0 1 2 3