fatplay.com fatplay.com

fatplay.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 4

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 2

very bad: 2

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: fatplay.com

IP: 68.178.232.100

95 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Summary: avoid fatplay at all costs. Basically, if you take a free trial (and generally don't find what you are looking for) you are charged 30 euros or more per month - even if you don't use the site at all. Fatplay does not even send you an e-mail telling... See Moreyou that they start charging your credit card now. Their policy is also 'no money back under any circumstances'. Either this is illigal or it should be illegal. It's definitely immoral. The valuable lesson is to not trust web companies and free trials too easily -but I wish I had not been forced to pay 90 euros for this.
By gravatar Eric-wubboL (New User) - on May 03, 2014 - 15:33 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
yes do not trust this website for downloading free book or anything like trials. i have been charged 50 bucks for nothin...SC@M whatever they say. i hope this may help people stop their fcuking sc@m.
By gravatar JabW (New User) - on Apr 18, 2014 - 09:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have lost my $2 there, it's a scam site. Avoid it at any costs!
By gravatar EvgenyB2 (New User) - on Sep 18, 2013 - 14:29 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I had a similar experience to JDG8961 and it is the principle here that has aggravated me.

FatPlay came up as the result of a search that I made for an item. That item was not available which I did not find out until after signing up for... See Morethe "Free" trial.

Before I could officially cancel the account they had already placed the charge on my credit card of $1. I did not realize that there was a charge to cancel a "free" trial until I attempted to do so. They also have an inactive link on their support page "cancel your account for free."

Now, I suspect that such a practice provides a modest no-overhead source of income for them. Especially considering the hits they probably get globally where I am sure many unsuspecting individuals as myself are sucked in.

I believe they should change the policy and have a true "Free" trial allowing for their delivered services to provide revenue only.

I, like JDG8961 will try to reach as many as I can and also inform as many consumer agencies that I can.
By gravatar pmer (New User) - on Dec 21, 2012 - 19:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
i have never had a bad experience on this site each day i go on to play the games
By gravatar ricardom (User) - on Nov 12, 2012 - 00:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
So I signed up for this site because I wanted to download a demo by my favorite band that they claimed was available on their site. Of course, you can't browse their site to make sure until AFTER you enter your CC info. Lo and behold, I put my... See MoreCC info in and the file is nowhere to be found. I go to cancel, click on the "cancel my account" button ... and then notice that by doing so, I'm authorizing FatPlay to charge my CC $1.00 for a processing fee. I clicked the x on my browser as fast as I could, but the transaction was already processed. If you scroll down on the same page as the button, you see that you can cancel, for free, by calling their 877 #.

FatPlay do state that there will be a $1.00 charge for clicking the button, and yeah, it's my fault for not reading everything before I did so, but I feel that their website is very deceptive. Not only were the files I was looking for NOT available on their site as they had claimed, but no one's expecting there to be a charge for canceling a service online. I am EXTREMELY unhappy with this company. Rest assured I will tell everyone I can to avoid them at all costs.
By gravatar JDG8961 (New User) - on Nov 09, 2012 - 22:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
great games im so hooked
By gravatar lgg (User) - on Oct 22, 2012 - 03:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
cant believe i have access to so many game ,im currently a member i think the site is great and easy to use ...
By gravatar woodies (User) - on Oct 08, 2012 - 04:13 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about fatplay.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
n/a
PageRank:
0
Facebook Share:
0
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
0

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

fatplay.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

fatplay.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About fatplay.com

fatplay.com

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of fatplay.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Oct 14, 2014 - 21:59


Website Ping Test: fatplay.com down?

... 9 10 11 12