facebook.com facebook.com

facebook.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: 67 green downloads

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Safe

excellent: 119

good: 21

neutral: 53

bad: 15

very bad: 7

WOT (Web of Trust) Excellent

Trustworthiness: Excellent

Vendor reliability: Excellent

Privacy: Excellent

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links 25+

Links: 25+

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: facebook.com

IP: 69.63.181.11

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

Facebook Inc.
1601 Willow Road
Menlo Park CA 94025
United States
☎ +1 650 543 4800
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
I don't trust them with any of my personal information (address, phone number, etc.)
By gravatar sjones25 (User) - on Jul 17, 2012 - 02:07 | report
Thumb Up
6
Thumb Down
Privacy concerns. You have to be careful what you post. Facebook is a great social network, probably the best - very addicting. If it sucks too much time, you can deactivate your account, but you never really can remove all of your photos or posts from their... See Morenetwork.
By gravatar ArenaCreative (User) - on Jun 20, 2012 - 17:24 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
I recently got rid of my [penultimate] FB account for one reason: My name is everywhere (my real, legal name, that is - don't ask me what it is), and I need to do something about that. Facebook allows the regular, not-as-IT-security-proficient user, to spill all their guts onto the... See Moreinternet (if you'll excuse the gross imagery) without care as to the consequences of their stupidities. Facebook allows users to ignorantly broadcast information that can be used against them in a court of law, regardless of whether it is in tort court, small claims, appellate, or even criminal court. Furthermore, Facebook privacy settings don't guarantee true internet safety - the solution is always for the user to avoid giving away information that s/he does not want published. Finally, Facebook users apparently love to slander innocent folks whom make publicized blunders, and I just do not want to be a member of such a crass group. The Spyhatter hath spoken.
By gravatar spyhatter (User) - on May 31, 2012 - 04:21 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Man kann sein Profil niemals ganz löschen. Finde ich eine Frechheit und sollte behoben werden.
Von vielen Facebook Apps die Finger lassen da der Spam Faktor EXTREM hoch ist.
By gravatar Skynet (User) - on May 10, 2012 - 19:12 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Privacy issues - could go on for days about how many peoples lives have been affected in a negative way with issues regarding privacy of information on this site. Yes, there are things in place to keep your information private. Is it easily accessible and easily performed by a... See Moretotal Noob with no knowledge of the site. NO .. and that's where the problems come in. Most people don't have the time or the now how to access and change privacy settings, thus leaving all of their information at risk. Many lives have been detrimentally affected because of this.
By gravatar zaplico (New User) - on May 05, 2012 - 19:09 | report
Thumb Up
4
Thumb Down
Really popular. That's the only good thing about it. Anyone you want to connect with (almost) is on there. Other than that, its trash.
By gravatar ehangar (User) - on Apr 08, 2012 - 02:48 | report
Thumb Up
5
Thumb Down
Have you ever access a social network so big that people's privacy is ignored? well now you see one, that is facebook

Beside of an annoying new improvements like Timeline, this site contains pictures, photos, and videos that is breaking the rules of privacy
... See MoreWe can say that this site is a place where people share their deepest secret so that other people will see it, and possibly laughed at it

Useless and retarded, send our message to Mark Zuckerberg, we hoped that he will respect each other's privacy etc.
By gravatar Critivice (User) - on Mar 10, 2012 - 10:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
hai,
I love this website to make a good review. I am very impressed and sharing my online Experience regarding product .
Hi, friends,
This was my first experience of purchasing shoes from dealing the product I bought 3 shoes out of which one... See MoreI did’nt liked, so I have called them for exchange .The customer service is so good that they immediately took action on this matter & exchanged my product without much hesita ...
hence I will continue. I will continue shopping with these site as it seems ok for me.
By gravatar RajeevT2 (New User) - on Oct 03, 2014 - 09:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Facebook me laisse un avis mitigé. C’est un réseau social qui manque de modération. Trop de propos inappropriés y sont publiés. Cependant c’est aussi un bon moyen pour partager sa passion et communiquer avec sa famille et ses amis. Dans l’ensemble, il est plutôt bien, mais nécessite des améliorations.
By gravatar NathalieV2 (User) - on Sep 25, 2014 - 20:11 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
great site all over stay in touch with friends and familly on the move
By gravatar RockyS (New User) - on Sep 25, 2014 - 01:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Good for social networking, although it's not only site geared to social networking. If you set the privacy settings appropriately and you use facebook wisely you shouldn't run into security issues
By gravatar NanthiniP (New User) - on Sep 22, 2014 - 16:44 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Facebook ist von der Moderation her einwandfrei, sehr hilfreich und gut in der Aufklärung. Ich bin sehr zufrieden.
By gravatar SolveigI (New User) - on Sep 06, 2014 - 02:51 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
No spam, no self promotion and no offensive language. ↺
By gravatar adii19@wp.pl (User) - on Sep 04, 2014 - 04:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
datenschutz könnte besser sein
By gravatar JohannR3 (New User) - on Aug 24, 2014 - 09:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
needs better privacy and less big brother tactics
By gravatar RobD6 (User) - on Aug 14, 2014 - 08:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
best social website
By gravatar Tester XYA (User) - on Aug 11, 2014 - 08:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Just like any other social site, users must choose what to share.
By gravatar JFontaine (User) - on Aug 06, 2014 - 20:42 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ok, good -- funciona, td bem
By gravatar HenriqS TRUSTED (Power User) - on Aug 05, 2014 - 06:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Good website.
Use it to contact ppl you cannot meet physically (due to distance, etc), but live a real social life as well ! :D
By gravatar DhooD (User) - on Aug 03, 2014 - 12:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I definitely don't trust them.
By gravatar AntonP5 (User) - on Jul 29, 2014 - 01:01 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
excellent but too many update for android apps without fix anything..
By gravatar ErwinL4 (New User) - on Jun 23, 2014 - 14:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SAFE SITE, what you need to be careful with is YOUR settings. If you allow everyone access to do whatever, you can not blame that on any site. User precaution is advised.
By gravatar DeanHull (New User) - on Jun 23, 2014 - 13:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This is a pretty good website but their rules on religious hate speech are stupid. There are some pages on Facebook which are clearly meant to hate Christianity and the hate is strong and explicit. I reported one page several times but Facebook consistently refuses to remove it despite the... See Morefact that it is in violation of their rule against religious hate speech.

Another thing I don't like about Facebook is that if you like too many pages at once, it tries to block you from continuing to do so for a period of time. This is stupid because sometimes I want to add all of the likes from a page or most of them to my own likes but yet Facebook won't let me do that.
By gravatar HollyW (New User) - on Jun 05, 2014 - 04:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Le meilleur réseau social selon la plupart. Je trouve toutefois que les utilisateurs ne font pas vraiment attention à ce qu’ils partagent.
By gravatar JeanB11 (User) - on May 29, 2014 - 15:15 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
plsss help hack the account my sister
By gravatar RhizaB (New User) - on May 17, 2014 - 17:22 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about facebook.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 42700

Twitter: 66528217

Facebook: 9380363

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
2
PageRank:
9
Facebook Share:
5300770
Facebook Like:
4079593
Google+ Like:
42700
Twitter Share:
66528217

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

facebook.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About facebook.com

Welcome to Facebook

Facebook is a social utility that connects people with friends and others who work, study and live around them. People use Facebook to keep up with friends, upload an unlimited number of photos, post links and videos, and learn more about the people they meet.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of facebook.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 28, 2014 - 16:37


Website Ping Test: facebook.com down?

... 4 5 6 7 8