attracta.com attracta.com

attracta.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews No!

excellent: 8

good: 1

neutral: 1

bad: 3

very bad: 6

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: attracta.com

IP: 74.82.62.137

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
For me attracta is a good web site, it gave me lots of idea how to improve my web site visibility
By gravatar DaveS11 (New User) - on Apr 21, 2014 - 22:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Stay away from Attracta! It is a scam. I worked with them 5 months. It is jus a fraud.
Stay away from Attracta!
By gravatar AlexB26 (New User) - on Apr 12, 2014 - 19:25 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I was sent the timeline of progression first and then the Gold package info (July 19, 2013). After going over both documents, I agreed to enter into a contract with Attracta to get our business to the top of Google. I should have had my onsite content by... See MoreAug 9, according to the timeline they sent me. Instead I kept getting repeat emails of the Knowledge Packet over and over again. It was not until Sept 11 that I received the onsite content – a whole month late that I had to pay for. During this time, I also requested the additional service they offer for $300 to install the onsite content for me, as laid out in the original agreement. They ignored my emails and I was unable to receive this service. I had also asked some questions about editing my website. Those, too, went ignored. When they finally did send the onsite content, I was given two weeks to install it or the contract would be null and void. Because I was unable to get the additional service, I was unable to fulfill this part of the contract. Attracta had only ignored me and sent me repeat emails. I decided to cancel. Even after we agreed on a refund amount, Attracta gave me the runaround for months. This is the tame version of what they’ve put me through.
They offer a 60-Day-Guarantee or the customer gets their money back. They were unable to get us to the top of Google in 60 days because they couldn’t even get the onsite content done on time. They couldn’t even answer simple questions in emails. They couldn’t call me when they said they would. I spent days waiting on replies that never came. Even though they could not do their job, I never received any money back.
Attracta breached their contract 3 TIMES and completed no services for me. I paid them $2894, and I have not seen a dime returned. What little initial work they did was very low quality with misinformation and misspelling. I turned them into the Better Business Bureau, and they would not cooperate with them either. They have since had their accreditation with the BBB taken away due to the number of complaints they’ve had.
If you are a victim of the Attracta scam, here’s a few things you can do:
Google “Attracta Reviews” and leave your two-cents on every page you see so that others may be warned. Go to http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx and report the business fraud/cyber scam to the IC3 division of the FBI. This is more time consuming but worth it! I’m working on my case there now. Report them to the Better Business Bureau. Part of my decision to hire them was because they were accredited on the BBB. Help future potential customers to know the truth by reporting your experience. Suing is certainly an option, but if you’re like me, you’re out of state and things get more expensive than they’re worth. That’s why I will spread the truth of what they did to me online. Screw you, Attracta.
By gravatar JennyP7 (New User) - on Feb 13, 2014 - 17:14 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
ATTRACTA ATTRACT ATTRACTA... OK SO WHERE DO I BEGIN. STOP STOP STOP DO NOT GET THEIR SERVICE!!!! YOU ARE GOING TO BE DISAPPOINTED. LOOK AT ALL THE BAD REVIEWS. THE GOOD ONES ARE PROBABLY WRITTEN BY ATTRACTA.

THEY CURRENTLY HAVE A PACKAGE PROGRAM OF 6 OR 12 KEYWORDS TO TOP... See MoreOF GOOGLE IN TWO MONTHS. THEY GUARANTEE BY TWO MONTHS YOU WILL HAVE HALF OF THE KEYWORDS ON FIRST PAGE OF GOOGLE.(NOT SURE HOW THAT WORKS I MEAN YOU PAY FOR TWELVE AND YOU GET A GUARANTEE FOR 6), I WAS DESPERATE SO I LET THAT GO. OK SO THEY SAY THAT UNTIL THEY RECEIVE CERTAIN INFO FROM YOU AND GET SOME THINGS CONFIRMED ABOUT WHAT YOU WANT THE 2 MONTH GUARANTEE DOESNT COUNT. I GAVE THEM THE INFO IT TOOK THEM ABOUT 1 MONTH JUST TO DO SOMETHIONG THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE IN A DONE AND THEN STARTED THE COUNT SO TECHNICALLY THEY GET AWAY WITH A MONTH. OK JUST THERE TO ME THEY DID NOT COMPLY. OK SO I LET THAT SLIDE.

SO EVENTUALLY I GUESS AFTER A TOTAL OF THREE MONTHS AND A HALF THE PAGE START SHOWING ON FIRST PAGE OF GOOGLE FOR REALLY AND ONLY SIX KEYWORDS. OK SO WHAT HAPPENDED TO THE OTHER 6 KEYWORDS? WELL THERE IS NO GUARANTEE ON THOSE EVEN THOUGH YOU PAID FOR THEM SO I GUESS THEY CAN TAKE A LIFE TIME BEFORE THEY SHOW UP FIRST PAGE.

OK SO I PAID YOU FOR TWELVE YOU GOT 6 AFTER 3 AND HALF MONTHS AND KNOW YOU WANT TO CHARGE ME ANOTHER 2800 TO KEEP MY SITE ON FIRST PAGE OF GOOGLE SO A STAY ON TOP FEE. OK SO I AM DESPERATE AND DUMB I AGREE TO THAT AS WELL.

A COUPLE OF MONTHS LATER I REVIEWING THE RESULTS OF MY KEYWORDS ON GOOGLE AND I NOTICE 0 OF MY KEYWORDS ARE ON GOOGLE FIRST PAGE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INFO AND ITS BEEN LIKE THAT FOR LIKE THREE WEEKS. (OH BY THE WAY THEY NEVER SEND YOU THE REPORTS THEY SAY THEY SEND YOU I HAVE TO SCOLD THEM EVERY MONTH TO SEND ME THE REPORTS THEY PAY NOT ATTENTION SO NOT SURE EXACTLY WHAT THEY DO), SO I CALL THEM UP AND THEY TELL ME THAT GOOGLE HAS DONE A REVISION ON SITES AND HAS KNOCKED DOWN ALL SITES WITH BAD LINKS OR UNETHICAL LINKING.( IT JUST SO HAPPENS THATS THE MAIN THING THAT THEY DO TO MAKE YOUR SITE RANK HIGH), AND SO THEY TELL ME THAT I HAVE TO DELETE BUNCH OF LINKS AND A BUNCH OF THINGS THAT I AM NOT QUALIFIED TO DO.

OK SO I PAY YOU ALMOST 6000 TO KEEP MY SITE ON PAGE ONE YOU FAIL TO DO IT GOOD EVENTUALLY YOU FAIL COMPLETELY THEN YOU WANT ME TO FIX IT OR PAY SOME ONE ELSE BECAUSE THEY CANT FIX IT, I DONT KNOW HOW SO WHAT IS THE POINT OF USING THEM? NON WHAT SO EVER THAT IS WHY I DEMANDED MY MONEY BACK(DIDNT GET) AND CANCELLED THEM IMMEDIATELY.

LESSON LEARNED: WORK WITH SOMEONE LOCAL, TAKE YOUR TIME ON WHO TO WORK WITH. THERE ARE GOOD DECENT PEOPLE. FIND PEOPLE THAT WORK BEST FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THAT HAVE DONE SEO FOR SIMILAR INDUSTRY. MAKE SURE THEY DO NOT DO SEO FOR SOME ELSE IN YOUR INDUSTRY SO IT WONT CONFLICT.
By gravatar GabriL (New User) - on Feb 05, 2014 - 20:32 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Attracta.com is a Major Fraud, they don't know about SEO,
they talk but have not done any work, They have charged me more than 1000$,
They promised me They will take the next installment AFTER I get results
the first time and took money without my permission 300$
... See MoreTheir emails are automated, they don't know what package I have taken and
I get emails from they saying they have done this , they have done That...

All the above people who SEEM to Given positive reviews are all working for them
its their Job, Charging very high, doing no work, claiming to have done a lot,
They are fooling people, I have all the proof of their emails and even the phone recording of the first call i have got from their marketing guy

Please help others and do what ever it take to get back all your money with penalty, don't leave them lightly
or they will cheat more innocent people,I was totally fooled by them
By gravatar SketchiartzH (New User) - on Feb 02, 2014 - 08:22 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Do NOT associate with Attracta in anyway whatsoever! After working with them 4 months to improve my Google rankings there was NO improvement. In fact I was penalized and de-listed. I used no other service than Attracta and did all that was asked. There was never... See Moreany follow up and they just took my money and ran. This company is a scam and I tried working with them to get a refund according to their 100% money back guarantee but the refused and blamed me (who knows nothing about SEO). I am the simple man who just wanted to see improvement and believed these folks. In the end they got my $1800 and I got screwed.
By gravatar JohnM50 (New User) - on Jan 03, 2014 - 15:03 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Scam company. Do Not use attracta.
By gravatar BarbaraV2 (New User) - on Dec 19, 2013 - 08:44 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am looking for targeted traffic for
http://www.easiestmoney.net
http://www.freecashsystem.co.uk

... See MoreIf someone can help me
By gravatar AdeleA (New User) - on Dec 08, 2013 - 15:47 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
My concern about Attracta. All seamed to be working well and still dose but, and it is a big one. When I asked to see exactly what I have been paying for they sent me a copy of an article they had written with links to my site, all good,... See Morehowever. they had not written one but 5 all with exactly the same name, exactly the same content and exactly the same links. Are they trying to get me penalized by Google ?
I have asked them not to publish any more duplicates of this article and want to know how many duplicate articles they think are safe to publish without looking like spamming
This is an odd and dangerous strategy. Especially when you consider they actively promote ( a probably very expensive ) service to fix your sites if it incurs a Google penalty
I'm not at all suggesting anything underhand here, but multiple duplicate articles ?
Would be interested in what others think
By gravatar RossT (New User) - on Jun 21, 2013 - 15:25 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They have been charging us for months now, without our permission and without providing anything in exchange for our money. I have left numerous emails and messages. Every time I called to cancel I explain my desire to cancel to one of their representatives, they tell me they are going... See Moreto transfer me to billing, and then they hang up on me. This company is a scam.
By gravatar GrahamP2 (New User) - on Jun 03, 2013 - 20:09 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Love it! My website is ranking better, and it was free.

This is no scam. I have paid for SEO that doesn't work nearly as well
By gravatar KellyL (New User) - on Mar 29, 2013 - 00:25 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Complaints: none -

I have used many paid SEO systems in the past with very little to show for it, but Attracta's free sitemap tools really worked well on all my sites. I consistently get better page ranking with their system.
... See MoreAs far as reviews of their paid services, I find they all work as advertised, but the rank building blog posts have the most long lasting effect.

Recommended.
By gravatar KiethL (New User) - on Mar 23, 2013 - 19:37 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Read Attracta reviews from Cpanel and tried it. Sitemap generator worked fine. Never had any probems with updated robots file. It's available in most hosting panels for free. I signed up for their rank building paid service and got some good blog posts with links that were effective.... See MoreMy overall Attracta review is positive
By gravatar JamesT3 (New User) - on Mar 11, 2013 - 15:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Been using it for years from my website Cpanel and have good results.
Excelent value.
By gravatar BrianD2 (New User) - on Mar 10, 2013 - 19:50 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
General Attracta review: No Complaints.

Their free tools are good for basic SEO and paid services are worth the money if you use them properly. Attracta free SEO toolsworked for fine me. I used them on 4 sites and each one got more pages ranked in Google and Bing.... See More

Their free Sitemap service worked fine. BTW: It does not over white any existing robots.txt info- just add a line to the end.
Its available free in HostGator cpanel.

Their XML sitemap takes about 5 days to get full effects in Google and almost a month to fully work in Bing.

The Linkbuilding tool was also effective and the links it created in the Attracta review directory come up high in Google SERPs.
By gravatar BrianD (New User) - on Mar 04, 2013 - 02:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Attracta's service rewrote my robots.txt file without my permission. By changing the lines in the file errors were shown in Google, the user agent line was moved below a denial line resulting no user agent errors for the robots.txt file being shown. Additionally, Attracta overwrote the sitemap line in the... See Morefile to point to their own servers and some version of a sitemap over which I have no control. I have maintained an accurate and up to date xml sitemap on my site since day 1 and did not request that management of MY sitemap be removed from
By gravatar MohamedT (New User) - on Feb 22, 2013 - 06:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Attracta worked great for me. I have used it on several sites with good results.

I have not had any problems with Attracta's additional sitemap references added to my robots.txt files. They only add one line to the bottom (end) of the the file, and do not modify any... See Moreother content. If you have robots.txt issues there may have been other causes.
By gravatar RealTime (New User) - on Sep 10, 2012 - 22:13 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Attracta's service rewrote my robots.txt file without my permission. By changing the lines in the file errors were shown in Google, the user agent line was moved below a denial line resulting no user agent errors for the robots.txt file being shown. Additionally, Attracta overwrote the sitemap line in the... See Morefile to point to their own servers and some version of a sitemap over which I have no control. I have maintained an accurate and up to date xml sitemap on my site since day 1 and did not request that management of MY sitemap be removed from my direct control.
By gravatar JWaldo (New User) - on Jun 21, 2012 - 11:30 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about attracta.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 8854

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 1165

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
5,364
PageRank:
6
Facebook Share:
224
Facebook Like:
941
Google+ Like:
8854
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

attracta.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

attracta.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About attracta.com

SEO Tools by Attracta

Over half a million websites get more traffic from search engines and boost their search rankings with automated search engine optimization tools from Attracta.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of attracta.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Sep 28, 2014 - 04:28


Website Ping Test: attracta.com down?

... 9 10 11 12